Call for Farm Manager of the Year Nominations

The search for the nation’s best professional farm managers has begun.
Business partners Allen Hatley (left) and Tim Cobb (right) are the 2017 Professional Farm Managers of the Year.
Since 1986, the American Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers (ASFMRA), AgProfessional magazine and Syngenta have teamed up to present the Professional Farm Manager of the Year Award. This award recognizes farm managers whose dedication and commitment to agriculture have benefited their clients, the American consumer and our most precious commodity—the land.

The 2018 winner will be announced during the ASFMRA Annual Convention in Chandler, Arizona, on October 31, 2018. If you’d like to nominate someone for this honor, please submit your nomination between March 1 and April 30 at